• Books
  • Future Architecture

Future Architecture: From Service to Cloud Native, by Zhang Liang, Wu Sheng, Ao Xiaojian, Song Jingchao, Electronic Industry Press, First Edition, April 2019

  • PUBLISHED AT

    April 1, 2019

  • PAGES

    344

  • PRICE

    ¥99

The first author of this book is Zhang Liang, now working at JD Finance. In order to enrich the content of the book, Zhang Liang asked my friends Wu Sheng, Ao Xiaojian, and me to co-author this grand proposition “The Future “Architecture”, the reason for the book he introduced is quoted below.

Reason for writing

Being in the Internet industry, we have always been at the forefront of change and have been baptized by the world's tide. We keep chasing this wave of technology trends, and we will not fall behind the times. Especially in recent years, the Internet architecture has continuously evolved, undergoing a process from a centralized architecture to a distributed architecture to a cloud-native architecture. Cloud native has gradually become the protagonist of this era because it can solve the problems of slow upgrade of traditional applications, bloated architecture, and inability to quickly iterate.

In this wave of change, I watch it change the navigation direction of the Internet architecture, and bring new ideas and development to more and more companies and individuals. I have also used the road I have accumulated and accumulated over the years. Experience, and settled horizons to learn it, read it, and integrate it into my network of knowledge systems, to update the map of the brain that is constantly exploring and full of compass significance.

In 2017 and 2018, I went forward and backward with these changes, making Elastic-Job and Sharding-Sphere become recognized projects in the industry, making the open source projects I am responsible for international, and I have met more mentors and friends … This kind of experience and development touched me to start writing down the beads of what I heard, what I saw, what I knew and what I felt, and formed this book in series: “Future Architecture-From Service to Cloud Native”.

This book contains the distributed, service-oriented, service grid, container, orchestration management, cloud native, cloud database you want to know …

This book contains both my years of thoughtful insights and long-standing experience, as well as my struggle to give up and pick up, because I need to make the content of the book accountable to the reader …

This book is more exciting chapters of these Senior coffee narrative: Apache incubator project SkyWalking founder & APM expert Wu Sheng, CNCF Ambassador & cloud native preacher Jimmy Song , Servicemesher community, co-founder & ServiceMesh preacher Sky Ao ……

table of Contents

  • Chapter 1: Cloud Native
  • Chapter 2 Telecommunications
  • Chapter 3 Configuration
  • Chapter 4 Service Governance
  • Chapter 5 Observing Distributed Services
  • Chapter 6 Intrusive Service Governance Solutions
  • Chapter 7 Kubernetes, the cornerstone of cloud native ecology
  • Chapter 8 Cross-Language Service Governance Solution Service Mesh
  • Chapter 9 Cloud Native Data Architecture
  • Chapter 10. Distributed Database Middleware Ecosystem ShardingSphere

Suspense wings

The cover of the book is the background image of the Manchester United Holy Trinity statue standing in front of the Old Trafford Stadium selected by Teacher Zhang Liang.

On February 6, 1958, after Manchester United participated in the Champions League in Yugoslavia to obtain the semi-finals, they encountered a Munich air crash on the way back, and the Manchester United team disappeared into the night sky instantly. For Manchester United's revival, the surviving Manchester United coach Matt Busby put up with grief and rebuilt Manchester United with blood, tears and sweat. On May 29, 1968, a full 10 years after the Munich air crash, Busby led his new team to finally win the UEFA Champions League, comforting those dead souls! This Holy Trinity statue becomes an eternal memorial!

Faith, never giving up, perseverance, creating miracles, rebirth from fire … is the strength I feel from this sculpture. Everyone will experience the peaks and valleys in their lives. I have seen mountains and deserts. I also hope that this book will not only bring you knowledge of the dry goods of the Internet architecture, but also my blessings to everyone: I hope that in this 100,000 Long March You, who are working tirelessly on the road, can have your own beliefs and hopes. Even if you have to go through countless deserts and oceans, you will be able to see the flowers after thousands of sails!

Related Book

Cloud Native Infrastructure
  • October 21, 2019
  • Ebook

Cloud Native Infrastructure

Cloud Native theory

Google Engineering
  • September 30, 2019
  • Ebook

Google Engineering

How Google do Code Review

Migrating to Cloud Native
  • July 11, 2017
  • Ebook

Migrating to Cloud Native

The beginning of cloud native

未来架构:从服务化到云原生,张亮、吴晟、敖小剑、宋净超 著,电子工业出版社出版,2019 年 4 月第一版。

  • 出版时间

    2019年4月1日

  • 页数

    344

  • 售价

    ¥99

这本书的第一作者是张亮,现就职于京东金融,为了丰富全书的内容,张亮要求了圈内的好友吴晟、敖小剑和我,共同创作了这本宏大命题的《未来架构》,下面引述的他介绍的成书原由。

成书缘由

身处互联网行业的我们一向处在变革的最前端,受到世界浪潮的洗礼,不停歇地追赶着这一波又一波的技术潮流,才不会落在时代脚步之后。特别是近几年来,互联网架构不断演化,经历了从集中式架构到分布式架构,再到云原生架构的过程。云原生因能解决传统应用升级缓慢、架构臃肿、不能快速迭代等问题而逐渐成为这个时代舞台的主角。

身处在这个变化浪潮中,我看着它改变着互联网架构的航行方向,并给越来越多的公司和个人带来新的思想和发展,也用我这些年走过的路、积累的经验、沉淀的眼界去学习它、读懂它,并让它融入我的知识体系网,来更新大脑里那张探索不断、充满指南针意义的架构地图。

2017、2018年,我与这些变化同进同退,让Elastic-Job、Sharding-Sphere成为业界里大家认可的项目、让所负责的开源项目开始走向国际化、也认识了更多的良师益友……这种种的经历和发展,触动我开始将所闻、所见、所知、所感的珠玑落到了笔尖,串联成了这本书:《未来架构——从服务化到云原生》。

这本书里有你想认识的分布式、服务化、服务网格、容器、编排治理、云原生、云数据库……

这本书里既有我多年深思熟虑的见解和沉淀良久的经验,也有我弃笔又拾笔的挣扎,因为我需要让书的内容对读者负责……

这本书里更有这些资深大咖的精彩章节叙述:Apache孵化器项目SkyWalking创始人&APM专家吴晟、CNCF Ambassador&云原生布道师&云原生社区创始人宋净超、Service Mesh布道师敖小剑

目录

  • 第1章 云原生
  • 第2章 远程通信
  • 第3章 配置
  • 第4章 服务治理
  • 第5章 观察分布式服务
  • 第6章 侵入式服务治理方案
  • 第7章 云原生生态的基石Kubernetes
  • 第8章 跨语言服务治理方案Service Mesh
  • 第9章 云原生数据架构
  • 第10章 分布式数据库中间件生态圈ShardingSphere

寄托期翼

书的封页是张亮老师选择的老特拉福德球场前矗立的曼联Holy Trinity雕像作为背景图。

1958年2月6日,曼联队在南斯拉夫参加欧冠杯获得半决赛权后,回程途中遭遇慕尼黑空难,曼联战队瞬间消失在夜空。为了曼联的复兴,幸存下来的曼联队的主帅马特·巴斯比强忍悲痛,用血泪和汗水重建曼联。1968年5月29日,在慕尼黑空难整整10年后,巴斯比带领他的新战队终于捧起了欧洲冠军杯,告慰了那些故去的亡魂!这座Holy Trinity雕像变成了永恒的纪念!

信仰、永不言弃、坚持不懈、创造奇迹、浴火重生…,是我从这座雕塑中感受到的力量。每个人的一生一定都会经历高峰和低谷,见过山川和沙漠,也希望这本书不仅仅能为大家带来互联网架构的干货知识,也能寄托我对大家的祝福:希望在这十万长征路上正在不懈拼搏的你,能够拥有自己的信仰和希望,即使要途径无数沙漠和海洋,也能在经历千帆后柳暗花明!

相关图书

Cloud Native Python
  • 2018年7月1日
  • 出版物

Cloud Native Python

使用 Python 构建高可扩展 Web 应用

迁移到云原生应用架构
  • 2017年7月11日
  • 电子书

迁移到云原生应用架构

最早的云原生指导手册

Hugo Handbook
  • 2017年10月10日
  • 电子书

Hugo Handbook

Hugo 静态网站构建手册