Author: Alex Soto Bueno、Jason Porter, Translated by Xiaoyu Zhang, Yan Liu and Jimmy Song

  • PUBLISHED AT

    March 31, 2021

  • PAGES

    348

  • PRICE

    119

In March 2021, “Quarkus Cookbook - A Java Solution Optimized for Kubernetes” has been published by Machinery Industry Press and is available for purchase.

Quarkus cookbook Chinese Edition

Translator's Preface

Quarkus is a new technology framework that is different from the traditional Java architecture. It is built on a familiar technology stack, using many proven technologies such as JPA, JAX-RS, Eclipse Vert.x, Eclipse MicroProfile and CDI, and integrating it with Kubernetes. Kubernetes and tightly integrated. Users can leverage Kubernetes’ efficient scheduling operations and maintenance capabilities to maximize resource savings.

The cloud-native flame has turned into a blaze of fire since the community Kubernetes burst into the limelight. Cloud-native related technologies are springing up. Yan Liu, Jingchao Song, and I are all members of the cloud-native community and love to preach about various related technologies, and are avid enthusiasts of this field. One of our common hobbies is to always keep an eye on good foreign technologies or excellent books on mature technologies released.

In the process, we coincidentally found this book, which is not yet translated in China, and we set out to research Quarkus with enthusiasm.

This book uses a very simple way to present problems, propose solutions, and trigger discussions, and portrays the technical points of Quarkus in a detailed and thorough way. With this book, users can learn the content on their own and use Quarkus to improve the productivity of Java-related R&D, making you invincible in the fast-paced world of microservice builds and cloud-based application development.

Throughout the translation process, we received full help from Huazhang Publishing and Editor Li Zhongming, and we would like to express our sincere thanks.

Finally, we would like to thank you for having the chance to read this book, and hope that our three people's humble efforts can help you, who admire cloud-native technologies, to enjoy the same exhilaration as we do on the technical path of Quarkus.

Translated by Xiaoyu Zhang, Yan Liu, and Jimmy Song

Related Book

Hugo Handbook
  • October 10, 2017
  • Ebook

Hugo Handbook

  • Building static website
Future Architecture
  • April 1, 2019
  • Publication

Future Architecture

  • From SOA to Cloud Native
Google Engineering
  • September 30, 2019
  • Ebook

Google Engineering

  • How Google do Code Review

作者 Alex Soto Bueno、Jason Porter,张晓宇、刘岩、宋净超 译

  • 出版时间

    2021年3月31日

  • 页数

    348

  • 售价

    119

2021 年 3 月,《Quarkus 实战——专为 Kubernetes 而优化的 Java 解决方案》,已经由机械工业出版社出版上市,可点击查看详情购买,下面是本书封面及封底。

Quarkus cookbook 实战

译者序

Quarkus 是一款有别于传统 Java 架构的新技术框架,它是建立在我们熟知的技术栈上,使用了诸多成熟的技术,如 JPA,JAX-RS、Eclipse Vert.x、Eclipse MicroProfile 和 CDI 等,并将之和 Kubernetes 紧密融合在一起。用户可以借助 Kubernetes 的高效的调度运维能力,最大限度地节约资源。

云原生的星星之火,自社区 Kubernetes 爆红之后,变成燎原之势。云原生相关的技术如雨后春笋般涌出。刘岩,宋净超和我都是云原生社区的成员,也钟爱布道各种相关技术,是这一领域的狂热爱好者。我们共同的爱好之一,就是时刻关注有好的国外技术或者成熟技术的优秀书籍发布。

在这一过程中,我们机缘巧合地发现了这本书,恰好这本书在国内还没有进行翻译,满怀热情的我们就此踏上了研究 Quarkus 之旅。

这本采用十分简单的抛出问题,提出解决方案,和引发讨论的方式,将 Quarkus 的技术点描绘的细致透彻。通过本书,用户可以自学相关内容,借助 Quarkus,提高 Java 相关研发的工作效率,让你在快节奏的微服务构建和基于云的应用程序开发领域立于不败之地。

在整个翻译过程中,我们得到华章出版社和李忠明编辑的全力帮助,在此表示衷心感谢。

最后,感谢大家有缘阅读到此书,希望我们三人的绵薄之力可以帮助到崇尚云原生技术的你,在 Quarkus 的技术道路上,能够享受到和我们一样的欣喜。

译者:张晓宇、刘岩、宋净超

Quarkus

相关图书

Docker Handbook
  • 2017年10月10日
  • 电子书

Docker Handbook

基于 Docker 1.13 的实践

Google 工程实践
  • 2019年9月30日
  • 电子书

Google 工程实践

Google 如何做 Code Review

Serverless Handbook
  • 2019年10月21日
  • 电子书

Serverless Handbook

无服务架构实践手册