• Notice
  • Guide to Cloud Native Application

Take you on a journey through the post-Kubernetes era of cloud-native applications.

  • May 25, 2020

Just the other day, Java just celebrated its 25th birthday, and from the time of its birth it was called “write once, run everywhere”, but more than 20 years later, there is still a deep gap between programming and actual production delivery. the world of IT is never short of concepts, and if a concept doesn't solve the problem, then it's time for another layer of concepts. it's been 6 years since Kubernetes was born, and it's time for the post-Kubernetes era - the era of cloud-native applications!

Cloud Native Stage

This white paper will take you on a journey to explore the development path of cloud-native applications in the post-Kubernetes era.

Highlights of the ideas conveyed include.

  • Cloud-native has passed through a savage growth period and is moving towards uniform application of standards.
  • Kubernetes’ native language does not fully describe the cloud-native application architecture, and the development and operation functions are heavily coupled in the configuration of resources.
  • Operator's expansion of the Kubernetes ecosystem has led to the fragmentation of cloud-native applications, and there is an urgent need for a unified application definition standard.
  • The essence of OAM is to separate the R&D and O&M concerns in the definition of cloud-native applications, and to further abstract resource objects, simplify and encompass everything.
  • “Kubernetes Next Generation” refers to the fact that after Kubernetes became the infrastructure layer standard, the focus of the cloud-native ecology is being overtaken by the application layer, and the last two years have been a powerful exploration of the hot Service Mesh process, and the era of cloud-native application architecture based on Kubernetes is coming.

Kubernetes has become an established operating platform for cloud-native applications, and this white paper will expand with Kubernetes as the default platform, including an explanation of the OAM-based hierarchical model for cloud-native applications.

Read More

• 通知
  • 推出云原生应用白皮书

带您探索后 Kubernetes 时代的云原生应用发展路径

  • 2020年5月25日

就在前几天,Java 刚度过了它的 25 周岁生日,从它诞生时就在号称”一次编写,到处运行“,但是 20 多年过去了,从程序编写出来到真正交付生产还是有很深的 gap。IT 的世界从来就不缺概念,如果一个概念无法解决问题,那就再来一层概念。Kubernetes 诞生至今也有6 年时间了,已经来到了后 Kubernetes 时代了——云原生应用时代!

云原生应用的发展阶段

这本白皮书将带您探索后 Kubernetes 时代的云原生应用发展路径。

其中的重点传达的观点包括:

  • 云原生已渡过了野蛮生长期,正朝着统一应用标准方向迈进。
  • Kubernetes 的原语无法完整描述云原生应用体系,且在对资源的配置上开发与运维功能耦合严重。
  • Operator 在扩展了 Kubernetes 生态的同时导致云原生应用碎片化,亟需一个统一的应用定义标准。
  • OAM 的本质是将云原生应用的定义中的研发、运维关注点分离,资源对象进行进一步抽象,化繁为简,包罗万象。
  • “Kubernetes 次世代”是指在 Kubernetes 成为基础设施层标准之后,云原生生态的关注点正在向应用层过度,近两年来火热的 Service Mesh 正式该过程中的一次有力探索,而基于 Kubernetes 之上的云原生应用架构的时代即将到来。

Kubernetes 已成为云原生应用的既定运行平台,本白皮书将以 Kubernetes 为默认平台展开,包括基于 OAM 的云原生应用的分层模型的解释。

查看详情